[Travelling] 19th to 23rd July

Busan: 19th July

My last trip back to Busan during my exchange (: Visited our favourite fish stall and the auntie recognise Wei Fang!! haha. I also got to meet up with my buddy for the last time ^^

1

2

 

Visited my favourite place in Busan… Book street @ Nampo-dong (: I bought a book from there again, despite it only having 5% english books 😛

3

4

Got to eat the famous street food from Busan for the last time (: Heaven !!!

5

6

7

Gyeongju: 19th to 21st July

By the time we got to Gyeongju, Wei Fang and I were too tired so we waited in the guesthouse for Doreen and Zhuwei to come back. We ended up talking till 2am before we went to sleep. The next day we visited Bulguksa Temple and Shilla Millennium Park. Shilla Millennium Park took up too much of our energy due to the heat, so we went back to the guesthouse to rest for the evening, before heading out for dinner. We ate Dububossam which was tofu and steamed pork. It was very delicious and filling too ((: After that we waited for night to fall, so that we can see the night scene of Cheomseongdae Observatory and Anapji Pond.

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

Andong: 21st to 22nd July

Yeah! I got to do Hanok stay ((: The village is really untouched by tourist. It really seems like it can pass off as a village that Family Outing would go for filming (: & the convenient store closes at 6 plus. We even had to request the staff to help us cook dinner, as they closed quite early 😛 So we were in the room from 8pm onwards and had to entertain ourselves… at least there is a TV. haha (:

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

Ritz Carlton Seoul: 22nd to 23rd July

Thanks to my yiyi, I got a chance to stay at a hotel during my exchange!! and it is Ritz Carlton somemore ^^ Because the pool closed early, I actually woke up early to go swimming. I met some ahjummas there, who seem to be following some regime. I was so amused. They were there almost till the end of my 1 hour swimming. Since yiyi came here on a business trip, we got to stay on a special floor and the breakfast was on the same floor, a special meal room for business exec.

IMG_20140723_095519

Leave a Reply

