[Travelling] 1st to 5th August

1st August: Lotte World
My I-have-no-idea-how-many-time at an amusement park le (: This time is Lotte World for the 3rd time!

Flume ride >> Sinbad adventures >> Pharoah’s Fury >> Comet Express >> Atlantis Adventure >> Hot air balloon

Though I was fine the waiting time for the rides as I already expected it from a Korea amusement park, this is really the longest I have to wait for rides >.< At least I got to take 6 rides… not bad ~~

2014-08-01 19.31.52

2014-08-01 19.32.42

2014-08-01 19.44.37

2014-08-01 21.02.26

2014-08-01 21.05.34

2014-08-01 21.09.01

2014-08-01 21.11.22

 

 

2nd August: Myeongdong

As usual we change our plans around, the rest wasn’t interested in going to Entertainment hopping and I have been there before.  So we decided to go to Myeongdong as we needed to change money and  there is sales too ((:

The rest left for Dongdaemun while Fang and I went to Shinsaegae at Myeongdong. Shinsaegae really reminds me of Singapore! 7 more days ~~~~ I even found Dean & Deluca <3<3<3 Bread for dinner once again ^^ & cakes for desert ^^

IMG_20140802_202226

 

3rd August: Tongin Market & Gangnam Underground Shopping

We started the day with a meal at Tongin Market. My 3rd and final time there le >.< I will miss there a lot. We should totally have it in Singapore. It will definitely fly. Singapore got enough food for people to choice from. We find that it is a good way for people to try and error to see if they like the food and will eat it in the future. Maybe I should set up a stall in SG 😛

After that we headed to Gangnam Underground  Shopping, since none of us have ever been there throughout our entire exchange haha! Okie lah ~ got some stuff are cheaper, but the designs there are mostly white or monotone… after a few turns, it really seem the same. But I did find nice earings((: clip on earings, first time for me!

2014-08-03 19.19.53

We had a bit of difficulty finding Ippudo Ramen shop but we found it!! Not really a fan of ramen so it taste okie for me bah 😛

2014-08-03 19.28.14

 

4th August: Brunch @ HUFS & Seoul Library

We went back to Hankuk University for our last brunch in South Korea. Super nice Murmur Special Brunch! After that I headed to Seoul Metropolitan Library at City Hall. As the library was not fully opened, I took pictures and went to the building around the library. Mostly office and some ambassies, but haven found Singapore’s one yet.

2014-08-04 15.20.54

2014-08-04 15.23.08

2014-08-04 15.24.31

2014-08-04 15.25.09

 

5th August: Insadong, Bukchon Hanok Village & Chicago Musical

We got to eat the Famous Ginseng Chicken near Gyeongbokgung, but I have no idea what the name of the shop is. && I got to meet Zhao Qi!!! Haha. How big is Seoul man?!?!? Man ~~ envy her, she went on many many trips this summer that she had 5 wardrobe makeovers 😛

We finished the Ginseng Chicken, like the whole bowl, even the soup! The restaurant is really big and can cater to a whole lot of ppl.

1

 

 

After that we tried to walked to Insadong, but lost our way and make one whole round around Gwanghwamun Square. Bukchon Hanok village is just a small area, smaller than Jeonju. I still like Jeonju more as they separate the commercial and private area more distinctly, while Bukchon kind of have the commercial shops very near the private residences. Andong was a complete different experience as it was not commercialized at all.

“My family house is here!!!” hahahahahahaha (:

2

3

4

5

6

The private residences in Bukchon must be very expensive as it is so well-kept and yet have modern aspects to the house.

7

 

 

Went to Insadong to shop for some more stuff for souvenirs. Then we went to O’sulloc cafe and rest for the afternoon. After that Zhuwei and I headed to D Cube Arts Center for Chicago musical. By the time we got to D Cube, we got a shock when we took the lift as there was no button. Then we found the machine outside and we were in awe. Hahaha!

8

It was a nice  way to end my musical experience in Korea. A Jazz Musical!!! The stage is also different as it was a Jazz band  and they took the whole rear of the stage. Though the musical is in Korean, I surprisingly understand what was going on. This just proves that my body language skills are not that bad 😛 (self-praise! haha!)

9

10

With Chicago I have watch 3 of the longest running Broadway musicals, including Phantom of the Opera(Original Cast) Cats(Original Cast) ^^ Happy_gurl_92

Leave a Reply

