[Travelling] 6th to 9th August

6th August: Sinchon & Edae

We wanted to queue for the cream bun that only opens from 12pm to 12.20pm, but we already predicted that we would not wake up in time to reach there. In the end we overslept till 12pm plus. Went to Sinchon for desert first before we start shopping. I think what Fang say is right, I bought what I want from this season so I have nothing to buy today. We slacked at Donkin since it was raining heavily. Then we went to Seoga & Cook for dinner. Missed it a lot(:

 

7th August: Meet up with Bernice

Got to sleep in late today before slacking and watching shows till it was time for me to meet Bernice. Since Bernice wanted BBQ meat, I decided to meet her at Hongdae to BBQ meat buffet. Rare occasion to meet a Singaporean in a foreign country. Had a great time catching up and her telling me about her adventures in Korea thus far. We did a bit of shopping around Hongdae before we both went home.

 

2014-08-07 20.50.12

 

 

8th August:Β EmbassyΒ of Singapore & Myeongdong

We headed to Embassy of Singapore at City Hall station. Before we arrived, we were quite excited hoping to get a Singapore Flag as National Day is tomorrow but it turned out that they did not have any flags. The building is really atas lor, the toilet too!!!

When we were at the Seoul Finance Building, we saw a group of people resting with mats and hats outside the building while policemen were standing nearby. Have not seen any protest before, and hoping not to πŸ˜›

2014-08-08 14.48.35

2014-08-08 14.48.54

2014-08-08 14.54.26

 

We separated and walked around to get what one another want. Since I really had nothing to get (though we had gotten our rent deposit back), I decided to get some snacks to eat. Thanks to the 32cm ice cream and the need to wash my hand, I aimlessly walked around myeongdong thinking that there was some KFC or Mcdonald’s which I could use the toilet. Suddenly I saw camera and screens, so I figured that there should be some drama filming. I even asked in Korean to figure out who was filming. The lady told me the two names and I initially only caught one name, Lee Seo Jin. Only after I typed to the girls then I knew that they were filming Wonderful Days and that the lady was Kim Hee Sun. I immediately texted my mum and send her the photos ^^ Such a nice present from Korea before we leave.

2014-08-08 16.57.50

2014-08-08 16.58.27

2014-08-08 16.58.32

 

Β 9th August: Ahjumma storeΒ & Incheon Int’l Airport

My last day in South Korea! We finish washing up and packing our stuff in record time of 1 hour, compared to our usual 2 hours πŸ˜› Hehe. I bet we were all too excited to go home. We went to the Ahjumma’s store for our last proper meal in Seoul. Had one of my favourite … Guguma Tonkatsu (Sweet Potato Pork Cutlet). We spent about an hour to clear the apartment and watch one ep of Running man before we left for the airport.

2014-08-09 14.19.35

2014-08-09 14.20.44

When we arrived at the airport, we had to settle our visa card as we overstayed in South Korea. Luckily the officer was in a good mood and we settled it quite fast. When we went back to the check-in counters, they kindly directed us to another counter so that we do not need to queue again to check -in. All of us, except me, exceeded the weight limit by 2-3kg. I think it was because of my luggage size that help to limit me from putting too much into my luggage. My hand luggage on the other hand exceeded by 1kg but they let me pass, i guess it was because we were on our way back from a long stay hence they agreed to let us go πŸ˜›

Watched movies and listen to music mv on the plane. After a while we got kind of bored and started talking to the lady sit next to Fang and I. & she is a Singaporean. We found out that she is a shop owner of a blog shop at Far East Plaza and was bringing in clothes from South Korea, maybe I can go that to get some new stocks from South Korea ^^

Okie really tired from the night flight. Off to Lalaland ~~

Leave a Reply

