My first YCamp Challenge ^^

It was a new experience for me as I do not often work with Special Needs Community in my community service projects. The amount of patient we need to have with the kids, so that they would listen to us during the camp. I would say my group had a good mix of loud and quiet buddies, and that allowed my co-leader and me to managed the team of volunteer-buddies pairs much better.

However overall I left that there was a lot of ways I could improve the way i lead in the camp and work in the team, and I let my emotions get the better of me. I should have been more pro-active in planning and learning the traditions that they had for the camp, rather that acting like a blur person each time someone asks me a question about camp or instructions given by the committee. At least I have feedback what I felt was most important.

Now is “FORGIVE AND FORGET”!!! Moving on with life ((:

PhotoGrid_1426479944440

Leave a Reply

